Atlantic City



Around 2007
I went to Atlantic City kicking and screaming. I was visiting my Aunt and Uncle in Philadelphia and they planned an evening out. White I was mesmerized at being in a new place, I am not an advocate of the environment. The first thing I noticed was that there were no clocks. It could have been any time of day because there is no way you could see the outside or see what time it was.

I could have easily sat comfortably in a chair and watched from a distance, but my uncle wanted me to engage. All in all, I’m glad that I know what Atlantic City looks like, even if it was in the wee hours of the night.

On another occasion, I did breeze through East Orange, New Jersey. My paternal Uncle Ed had picked me up from my maternal Uncle in Philadelphia. On our way to Hartford, Connecticut, we swung by East Orange to pick up my cousin Robin. We were not there for very long but I did experience the bustle of the city.

 

Let me hear from you; I love what you have to say.

