These boots were made for testimony

bootsThese boots were made for testifying:

I will bless her with abundant provisions;
her poor I will satisfy with food.
I will clothe her priests with salvation,
and her faithful people will ever sing for joy.
(Psalm 132:15-16)

I can testify about God’s provision. My favorite boots had been living in the backseat of my vehicle. Sunday night after dark, I hurriedly threw out some boxes in the back seat. This chilly Wednesday morning as I considered wearing my boots, I remembered that the last place I saw them was in the backseat of the car. When they were not in the car I gasped as I realized that the boots must have been thrown out with the boxes. It was trash day and the garbage can was at the street. It was 7 a.m. and the trash man usually comes around this time. I opened the garbage can at the street, dug through and behold . . . there were my favorite boots.

Just as God saved my boots from the city dump, the blood of Jesus saves us from eternal separation from the kingdom of God. Seek the Savior & receive the sweet salvation and provision he offers.

Let me hear from you; I love what you have to say.

