Resilient Environment

What impressed me most about GATES OF THE MOUNTAIN BOAT TOUR is the fact that I was able to navigate the same space as the Lewis & Clark Expedition. Virtually 210 years to the day, I saw the same limestone rocks open a narrow pathway along the Missouri River. For me to see what they saw and experience what they felt is bone-chilling. For the landscape and vista to sustain over 210 years is what a resilient environment looks like.

20150714_165448.jpg
Helena, Montana. Entrance to Gates of the Mountain Boat Tour. Traversing the resilient space explored by the July 1805 Lewis & Clark Expedition.

Resilient

Let me hear from you; I love what you have to say.

