Frisco by bike

November 2010

It was my second time to San Francisco. It was my second time to take a city tour. Wanting a different perspective, I took a bicycle tour of the city led by the Blazing Saddles tour group. We had a fantastic tour guide who led three ladies: one from UK,  the other from Canada and myself.

This tour by bike was a whole other vantage from the Grayline bus city tour I took in 1998. We made lots and lots of stops, pulled a few hills and even had an exploratory respite in Marin County. It was my first experience with fish tacos at a little Sausalito eatery.

From Marin County we took the ferry back to the city. Upon arrival we had the most intense ride back to the Blazing Saddles office. We were riding with traffic. It was the ultimate real city bike experience. Cars were in one lane; the Trolleys were in another lane and bicycles had our own lane . . like one big happy family. It was unforgettable!

Let me hear from you; I love what you have to say.

