Hawaii

In 1991 we had the privilege of experiencing Hawaii. We landed first on Oahu and lodged in the Waikiki Banyan near Waikiki Beach. On the island of Oahu we experienced downtown Honolulu the Polynesian Cultural Center, Sea Life Park, Pearl Harbor, Dole Cannery and many sights around the island via the rental car. Strikingly there were many rainbows.

Midweek, we took a flight to Maui. There it was breathtaking. It was remote, serene, lush, green and everything you would imagine a tropical paradise to be. We took in a glass bottom boat cruise from the historic whaling village, Lahaina; we took the curvy, winding road to Hana, we walked two miles and got drenched in a tropical rain forest, we took in the rough waters of the pacific ocean where I lost my camera [and last two days of film] because the dashing waves tossed me over while I gashed my foot on the rugged rocks.

I am so grateful to have experienced God’s magnificent glory in the 50th state of Hawaii.

One thought on “Hawaii

Let me hear from you; I love what you have to say.

