A Time Traveller’s Collage: Black Life in the 1950’s

Two years ago, hours before my dad’s funeral, I stumbled upon his dusty collection of black & white photographs. I knew he was a photographer in his younger years, but I had never seen his early work. It was quite an array. Portraits. Events. Contact Sheets. Neighborhood. Even a man-on-the-scene coverage of a train derailment.
I share these images as I have no idea who these people are or where they are. If you see any clues I welcome your feedback and comments. My best guess is that the time stamp is the early 1950s.
This blog post is a part of the Weekly Photo Challenge hosted by The Daily Post. This challenge is called “Collage”
Hours before my dad’s funeral, I discovered his hidden collection of black/white photos.

 

I don’t know where these photos were taken & I don’t know the subjects. Do you have any clues?
3 thoughts on “A Time Traveller’s Collage: Black Life in the 1950’s

Let me hear from you; I love what you have to say.

